A strong alliance for strong commitment


The board of directors manages the foundation under its own responsibility in accordance with the articles of association. In doing so, it must fulfil the will of the founders as effectively and sustainably as possible. The members of the board of directors work in an honorary capacity.

Frank Reininghaus
(Chair of the Board of Directors)

Schoeller Allibert GmbH

Dominik Lemken

Managing Director, WALTHER Faltsysteme GmbH

Florian Runden

Managing Director, WBG-Pooling GmbH & Co. KG

Roel de Jong

Managing Director, Container Centralen GmbH

Christoph Esch

Euro Pool System International (Deutschland) GmbH

Christoph Trixl
(Chair, Deputy Chairman)

Vice President North & Central Europe, IFCO SYSTEMS GmbH

Jörg Deglmann

Managing Director, bekuplast GmbH

Elias Kuby

Managing Director, multiloop GmbH


The task of the board of trustees is to advise the board of directors on all fundamental issues of the foundation and to provide impulses for the foundation’s work. The board of trustees features a diverse group and includes people from business, politics, research and associations. The members of the board of trustees work in an honorary capacity.

Günter Gerland
(Chair of the Board of Trustees)

BtwB - Strategie- und Logistik Beratung

Günther Guder

Executive Managing Director, Verband zur Förderung von Mehrwegverpackungen e.V.

Dr. Volker Lange

Fraunhofer Institut für Materialfluss und Logistik (IML)

Dirk Reinsberg

Executive Managing Director, Bundesverband des Deutschen Getränkefachgroßhandels e.V.

Martin Schoeller, Dipl.-Ing. ETH

Managing Director, Schoeller Holding GmbH

Prof. Dr. Nikolaus Hartig

Logistikverbund Mehrweg as part of GS1 Austria

Dr. Anika Oppermann

shafuto – shaping the future together

Thomas Fischer

Manager Branch Office, Kreislaufwirtschaft Deutsche Umwelthilfe e.V.

Tobias Bielenstein

Manager Branch Office, Arbeitskreis Mehrweg GbR